top of page

My diary of Cyprus / Můj deník z Kypru

English:

2nd Day (Monday) = Arrival and Green Monday

We arrived in the storm and rain. Fly-by behind the thunderclouds was very fascinating. To Larnaca's airport we arrived early morning at 3:25 a.m. (local time) after the long flight. We finally acceded to the microbus that took us to meeting point and then we went to our new homes by car with our new families. After the arrival I got gifts to my new family. My "surrogate mother" Maria said to me that I could sleep how long I need so I went sleep into my giant bed.

Because I was very tired and because I hadn't got powered my alarm I got up at 13:45 so I was really shy. In the Green Monday people in Cyprus go picnicking and they don't do anything. In the afternoon we were in Larnaca with all family and we had a dinner there.

Czech:

2. den (pondělí) = Přílet a Zelené pondělí

Přiletěli jsme v bouřce a dešti. Průlet mezi bouřkovými mraky byl velice fascinující. Na Larnacké letiště jsme přiletěli brzy ráno ve 3:25 místního času po dlouhém letu. Nastoupili jsme s úlevou do mikrobusu, který nás dovezl na místo setkání odkud jsme odjeli se svými rodinami. Po příjezdu jsem předala nové rodině dárky. Moje náhradní ,,maminka" Maria mi řekla že můžu spát jak dlouho budu chtít a tak jsem šla spát do své obří postele.

Protože jsem byla velmi unavená a jelikož jsem neměla nařízený budík vstala jsem až ve 13:45 a velmi jsem se za to styděla. Tento den bylo na Kypru zeleným pondělím tedy státní svátek proto jsme nemuseli do školy. V tento den chodí Kypřané na pikniky a nic nedělají. Odpoledne jsme byli v Larnace s celou rodinou a navečeřeli jsme se tu.


bottom of page