top of page

Our Sunday trip

Hello everybody! :)

On Sunday me, my friend Joseph, his family and his dog were at the Exhibition Centre in České Budějovice (Budweis). We were there because it was International Exhibition of purebred dogs. Joseph´s dog is a Pyrenean Mountain Dog – a beautiful dog lady named Amanda.

The weather in Budweis was very rainy. But fortunately the exhibition was in one of the halls. I think there were many people from all over Europe there with their dogs.

While we waited for our dog to exhibit, we walked around the Exhibition Centre. We looked at the markets, where there was everything for dogs and with dogs. Your dog could taste some food and he could try some clothes for dogs. But it isn't everything. There were food stalls for people too with many kinds of meals. It was our wonderland! :D We ate 4 big pancakes with Nutella and with curd, and had about 4 coffees and Trdelníks.

We came to the stand with Trdelníks and I said ,,Hello. Could you give me one with vanilla, please?” and then I asked him ,,Can I take some photos from your job? I write posts to the English blog about my country and about my life.”. The man and his wife were happy and told us about this meal. Trdelník (originally called Cozonac secuiesc ) comes from Transylvania. It's a traditional Slovan cake and sweet pastry. Now it´s made from 4 kinds of flour (from yeast dough), but in the beginning men made it from Bread dough for them and for their women. On the pictures you can see preparation of a Trdelník.

When we came back Amanda was on the Exhibition place. She was wonderful! We kept our fingers crossed for her. She won ,,Champion title” in her category, but she didn't win anything else. Never mind. She is total champion for us! :3


bottom of page